Linden HS Student Council Election Results

The Student Council Election Day Assembly was held on September 26, 2012, and after hearing the presidential and vice presidential candidates deliver campaign
speeches and respond to debate questions, LHS students voted to elect their governing body for the 2012-2013 school year.

LHS Student Council Officers (photo by KRISTI JONES, student)

The LHS Student Council officers for 2012-2013 are (seated, l-r) Vice President Jeannettea Taft, Treasurer Lyric Jones, Secretary Erial Taylor; (standing, l-r)Sergeant at Arms Daniel Black, and President Keandra Lewis.

The 13-member Student Council will officially convene for the first time on Wednesday, October 3, to plan their service projects and leadership activities for the 2012-2013 school year.

LHS Student Council Representatives (photo by DANNESHIA HINTON, student)

Linden High School Student Council representatives for
2012-2013 are  (seated, l-r) Jeleel Evans (9th), Dewayne
Charleston, Jr. (10th), Marquell Packer (11th); (standing,
l-r) Adriauna Alston (10th), Kristi Jones (11th),
Shaquinta Jackson (12th), and Felisha Tucker (12th).

Not pictured is JaQuisha Rembert (9th), who was appointed by LHS
principal Dr. Timothy Thurman to fill the vacancy that remained after the
election last week.