Latham makes North-South game

Abbey Latham hit a pair of homers against Jackson Tuesday in a 10-3 Demopolis win.

Abbey Latham hit a pair of homers against Jackson Tuesday in a 10-3 Demopolis win.

Demopolis High School standout catcher Abbey Latham has July 19 marked on her calendar after being named to the AHSAA North-South All-Star Game last week.

Latham is one of 36 juniors from around the state selected to play in the game. An Ole Miss commit, Latham is leading a youthful Lady Tigers squad this year with a robust .562 batting average to go along with seven homeruns and 12 stolen bases. To date, Latham has driven in 42 runs and scored 39 times.


Player School Pos. Ht.
Kiara Akles Cleburne County P/3B 5’4
Alysia Anderson Clements SS 5’2
Shelby Booker James Clemens 3B 5’1
Briana Chappell Tuscaloosa County 1B/OF 5’9
Destinee Cole Pinson Valley SS 5’8
Kalli Daniel Russellville SS 5’6
Laken Distefano Central – Florence P 6’0
Zoie Emrick Buckhorn P 5’5
Alaina Hampton Coosa Christian C/SS 5’10
Brooke Ingram Fort Payne OF 5’3
Timberlyn Shurbutt Alexandria SS 5’5
Kendall Sides Sumiton Christian CF 5’7
Chandler Sparkman Decatur Heritage P/IF 5’10
Kailey Stoker Sparkman P/OF 5’4
Mary Katherine Tedder Spain Park SS/2B 5’8
Abby Tissier Hoover C 5’8
Rylee Waldrep Oxford P 5’5
Annie Willis Westminster Christian P 5’11
John Simmons Hayden    
David Bryant Pleasant Valley    
Kent Chambers Bob Jones (Administrative)  
Player School Pos. Ht.
Josie Page Washington County SS 5’6
Hailee Powell Faith Academy C 5’4
Mallory Druhan Spanish Fort SS 5’5
Delaney Thomas Baker 2B 5’6
Alex Wilcox Brantley P 5’10
Talia Truitt Rehobeth OF 5’4
Cydney Sizemore Dothan P 5’3
Amya Myhand Northview OF 5’4
Shelbie Burbage Prattville Christian SS 5’3
Reagan Watkins Lamp P 5’7
Hannah Dailey Saint James 3B 5’8
Schylur Edwards Alabama Christian OF 5’7
Abbey Latham Demopolis C 6’0
Layton Murphy Marbury P 5’3
Katie Young Opelika 2B 5’2
Kelsie Cornelius Wetumpka C 5’10
O’Neil Roberson Oak Mountain 1B 5’8
Bailie Barnes Beauregard P 5’10


Rachael McClure Prattville    
Barry Roberts Robertsdale    
Susan Barnes Elba (Administrative)