Marengo Academy holds SGA elections

2015 16 SGA officersOn Wednesday, March 11, Marengo Academy held officer elections. The candidates don’t hold just your average “boring” SGA Elections. They provide entertainment by portraying 70’s hippies to rapping their speech. Each candidate did an excellent job convincing the student body to elect them as an officer for the upcoming year. Then on Thursday, March 12, each class voted on 4 representatives from their class. Congratulations to the following students that were elected as officers and representatives. We know that they will represent Marengo Academy well.

Officers: President Amber Ray, Vice Presidents Mary Jordan Drake & Cameron Peppenhorst, Secretary Ryan Hale, Treasurer Collin Sheffield, Reporter Hannah Freeman, Chaplain Laremey Griffith and Parlimentarian Hayden Huckabee. Representatives: 12th Grade Caleb Broadhead, Natalie Parker, Payton Stokes, Amber Wilkinson; 11th Grade Austen Day, Robert Tutt, Kimberly Parker, Macey Petrey; 10th Hutson Breckenridge, Cody Cobb, Emily Freeman, Laura Griffith; 9th Davis Petrey, Grant Tate, Jessi Flowers, Claudia Peppenhorst; 8th – John Parker Brock, Tate Jordan, Taylor Jordan, Mary Grace Sheffield; 7th Austin Griffith, Payne Smith, Riley Newton, Raegan Pritchett. Sponsor is Mrs. Leigh Griffith.

Pictured are the officers: (front) Mary Jordan Drake, Amber Ray, Cameron Peppenhorst, Ryan Hale, Collin Sheffield, Hayden Huckabee, Hannah Freeman, Laremey Griffith.